Can I transfer my game progress to another device?
As long as your Facebook account is linked to the game, then yes, you can!
You may transfer your game progress to a new device by simply logging in to the game using your Facebook account.
Once it has been connected, you can continue your amazing adventure with your Peons right where you left off.
If you’re logged in as a Guest, transferring your progress to a new device is unsupported.
Your game progress will also be lost if you uninstall and reinstall the game.
Therefore, our Peons (and us) strongly advise that you link your Facebook account so that you can continue your adventure with them.
If you are having trouble logging in to your Facebook account on another device, please click here for more assistance.